How to turn off unwanted ‘memories’ in Apple Photos, Google Photos, and Facebook
Read Time:41 Second

How to turn off unwanted ‘memories’ in Apple Photos, Google Photos, and Facebook

0 0

Photo by Amelia Holowaty Krales / The Verge

The memory machines that Apple, Facebook, and Google have built to remind us of our favorite moments can, like any algorithmic creation, serve up subpar output. Instead of evoking recollections of those times we felt like we were living our best lives, they can invoke the low points of our existence — a miserable job, a rotten commute, a bad breakup, or the death of a loved one.

Apple Photos, Facebook, and Google Photos provide tools to manage what their “memories” features can push out to you. But these settings to control what pictures and posts get algorithmically bubbled up to your screen aren’t always easy to find — even, in some situations, after these apps have presented a gut-punch of a reminder.

Here’s how to control, at least…

Continue reading…

About Post Author

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
0%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous post How the minds behind Rez and Death Stranding turned virtual worlds into physical spaces
Next post Today’s best tech deals: Kindle Paperwhite, Logitech webcams, and more
Generated by Feedzy